

Mahendra Institute of Technology (Autonomous) Accredited by NAAC with "A" grade Mallasamduram, Namakkal -637503

Date: 18.08.2020

The Academic Council for Mahendra Institute of Technology (Autonomous) is constituted with the following members from the academic year 2020-2021

S.No	Position	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Chairman	Dr. T. Elango	Principal
2.		Dr. P. Kanagasabapathy	Professor Emeritus Department of Instrumentation Engineering, MIT Campus, Anna University, Chennai – 600 044
3.	University Nominees	Prof. P. Gautam	Professor, Retired, Department of Biotechnology, ACT Campus, Anna University, Chennai – 600 025
4.		Prof. S. Iniyan	Professor, Institute of Energy Studies, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai – 600 025
5.	Senior Faculty Members	Dr. R. Samson Ravindran	Executive Director
6.		Dr. J. Rajavel	Dean (Academics)
7.	Industry Experts	Mr.Chandrasekhar Chenniappan	Senior Director, Human Resource, Virtusa, Bangalore.
8.		Dr. Kulasekharan Narasingamurthi	Metier Technical Leader, CFD Simulation Metier - GEEDS, Valeo India Private Limited, Chennai
9.	Academic Experts	Dr. R. Thundil Karuppa Raj	Professor and Head, School of Mechanical Sciences, Vellore Institute of Technology – Vellore
10.		Dr. M.Thangaraju	Former Vice Chancellor, Periyar University, Salem
11.	Members (Chairmen-Respective Board of Studies)	Dr. L. Selvarajan	Professor and Head/Mech
12.		Dr. S. Prabu	Professor and Head/ECE
13.		Dr. M. Prabhu	Professor and Head /BME
14.		Dr.N.Saravanakumar	Professor and Head /EEE
15.		Dr. J. Stanly Jayaprakash	Professor and Head /CSE
16.		Dr. T. Ganesan	Professor & Head/Automobile
17.		Dr.N.Satish	HoD / Information Technology
18.		Dr. P. Jamuna Rani	Professor and Head / Chemistry
19.	Member Secretary	Dr. P. R. Kannan	Controller of Examinations